WANT TO REVOKE ACCESS TO YOUR PERSONAL DATA AFTER USING ‘SIGN IN WITH’ APPLE, GOOGLE, FACEBOOK? DETAILS HERE

All three major tech giants—Facebook, Google, and Apple—offer a quick and simple method for registering and logging onto websites. These features let websites and apps access specific data from your Google and Facebook accounts while being simple and convenient.

Your username, email address, legal name, phone number, and friend lists are a few examples of personal data. Regardless of the platform, there are situations when you might not want to permit access to specific websites and apps. A website you once signed into merely to read an article, or an app you haven’t used in a very long time, are some examples of this scenario. Even if you alter it, they still have access to your data on each service.

You can quickly determine which websites can access your information and easily withdraw those permissions at any time. Here, we will discuss revoking such clearances for different platforms.

For Apple:

The Sign in with Apple button is slightly different from other log in options. Thus, you have more control over your data. Apple lets others see your name and email, but you can use any pseudonym. Apple likewise asserts that it does not monitor your usage.

Steps to follow:

Open the “Settings” app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, or Apple Watch, then tap your name.
Go to “Apps using Apple ID” under “Password & security” on the following screen.
You will then be sent to the list of approved applications.
Select “Stop using Apple ID” by selecting the disputed website.

For Google:

Your account settings control the rights for Google authentication.

Steps to follow:

Visit Google’s home page.
To sign in to the account you want to edit, click “Sign In” in the top-right corner.
When you do this, the homepage will display your profile photo in place of the sign-in button.
Choose “Manage your Google Account” by clicking on the profile image.
On the following page, click “Security” in the left sidebar, then scroll down to the “Sign in to other sites” area.
Click “Signing in with Google” under that.
You may get a list of all applications and websites to authenticate with your Google Profile.
The list’s entries can be clicked on to reveal the data that each site has access to.
However, you cannot delete specific permissions. Permissions can only be revoked using the “Remove Access” button.
For Facebook:

Click on your profile picture at the top left sidebar after logging into your account.
Under “Settings & Privacy,” go to “Settings.”
Scroll down a bit and click on “Apps and Websites.”
Now, you can learn about how your data is shared and which apps and websites can access it in this section.
You can select “Remove” for each item on the list to prevent it from accessing any of your Facebook information.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Technoingg
error: Unauthorized Content Copy Is Not Allowed
Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: